Review: Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color

August 13, 2012

 

.

One of the cool items I received in Influenster’s Summer Beauty VoxBox was Sally Hansen’s Magnetic Nail Color in an icy purple shade called Polar Purple (#902.)  (If you’re unfamiliar with Influenster.com, head over to their site and check them out.  You create a profile and in exchange for honest feedback, they periodically send you free products to test and review.  I’ve found some great products through this free program!)

This was  my first ever magnetic nail polish and people — I love it!!!!  I wasn’t expecting it to be this cool.  The finishing effect is a super cool, other-worldly depth that’s just fascinating.  I followed the directions to a tee and it was fast and easy to create a lovely, unusual nail look right in the privacy of my home.  I highly recommend Sally Hansen’s Magnetic Nail Colors.  Yeah!!!!

.

Is that rad or what?!

.

Sooooo darn easy, people.

.

These are the two Sally Hansen products that came in Influenster’s Summer Beauty VoxBox and I love both of them! ♥

.

Influenster’s website has this to say about the product:

NEW! Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color is summer’s hottest nail trend that allows you to create a gorgeous 3-D nail art effect in just seconds. This unique formula has been specially developed with metallic particles – just hold the built-in magnet over wet polish to reveal a unique design on the nail. Seal with a topcoat for extra shine! Learn more at www.sallyhansen.com

Available at chain drug stores, food stores and mass merchandisers nationally.  Suggested Retail Price: $9.99

Thank you, Sally Hansen and thank you, Influenster!  Score!!!

Cheers!  :)

.

~^~^~  Elizabeth ~^~^~

“Behold, the winter is past . . . ”  Song of Songs 2:11  <><

!!  New Facebook Page  !!

Twitter

Bloglovin

Pinterest

© 2012 Elizabeth Regan

2 Responses to “Review: Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color”

  1. Jody Thompson said

    I’ve been wanting to try this stuff. I love nail polish. Cheers!

  2. The Fashion Foot said

    I want you to know that as soon as I finished reading this, I signed up for influenster! I have been wanting to try the magnetic nail polish. I first saw it at sephora! One of the ladies who worked their grabbed my hand and insisted I try it. Looks pretty cool on your nails! I found out about a DIY nail polish recipe. If you are interested, check it out: http://thefashionfoot.com/2012/08/13/diy-create-your-new-favorite-nail-polish/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 453 other followers

